Sherlock Holmes: The Complete Novels and Stories, Volume II

Category: Book
By (author): Doyle, Arthur Conan
Series: Vintage Classics
Subject:  FICTION / Classics
  FICTION / Mystery & Detective / General
  FICTION / Mystery & Detective / Private Investigators
  FICTION / Mystery & Detective / Traditional
Publisher: Vintage
Published: April 2020
Format: Book-paperback
Pages: 800
Size: 8.00in x 5.18in x 1.28in
Our Price:
$ 19.95
Available to order

Additional Notes

From The Publisher*The only complete Sherlock Holmes collection in trade paperback: all fifty-six short stories and four novels featuring the world-famous detective (in two volumes).

Volume II contains the fourth of the Sherlock Holmes novels, The Valley of Fear, in which Holmes faces his malignant archenemy, Professor Moriarty. Short stories in this volume include such celebrated gems as "The Adventure of Wisteria Lodge," "The Adventure of the Red Circle," "The Adventure of the Devil's Foot," "The Adventure of the Sussex Vampire," and "His Last Bow: The War Service of Sherlock Holmes." With the stories from the final collection, The Case-Book of Sherlock Holmes, published in 1927, this volume carries the venerable detective through to the end of his remarkable four-decade career of crime-solving.
Biographical NoteSIR ARTHUR CONAN DOYLE (1859-1930) was born in Edinburgh, Scotland. He studied medicine at the University of Edinburgh and began to write stories while he was a student. Over his life he produced more than thirty books and 150 short stories, as well as poems, plays, and essays across a wide range of genres. His most famous creation is the detective Sherlock Holmes, whom he introduced in his first novel, A Study in Scarlet (1887), and last wrote about in short stories published in 1927.