Sherlock Holmes: The Complete Novels and Stories, Volume I

Category: Book
By (author): Doyle, Arthur Conan
Series: Vintage Classics
Subject:  FICTION / Classics
  FICTION / Mystery & Detective / General
  FICTION / Mystery & Detective / Private Investigators
  FICTION / Mystery & Detective / Traditional
Publisher: Vintage
Published: April 2020
Format: Book-paperback
Pages: 800
Size: 8.00in x 5.18in x 1.28in
List Price:
$ 22.00
Our Price:
$ 19.95
(9% Off)
Available to order

Additional Notes

From The Publisher*The only complete Sherlock Holmes collection in trade paperback: all fifty-six short stories and four novels featuring the world-famous detective (in two volumes).

Volume I includes three of the four Sherlock Holmes novels: A Study in Scarlet, which introduced the eccentric genius and his sidekick Dr. Watson to the world; The Sign of Four, the quintessential locked-room mystery; and The Hound of the Baskervilles, a haunting tale that has rightly earned its reputation as the finest murder mystery ever written. The short stories include "A Scandal in Bohemia," "The Red-Headed League," "The Adventure of the Speckled Band," and "The Final Problem," tales that bring to life the horse-drawn cabs and atmospheric fogs of Victorian England and the famous lodgings at 221B Baker Street where Holmes made his name as the greatest fictional detective of all time.
Biographical NoteSIR ARTHUR CONAN DOYLE (1859-1930) was born in Edinburgh, Scotland. He studied medicine at the University of Edinburgh and began to write stories while he was a student. Over his life he produced more than thirty books and 150 short stories, as well as poems, plays, and essays across a wide range of genres. His most famous creation is the detective Sherlock Holmes, whom he introduced in his first novel, A Study in Scarlet (1887), and last wrote about in short stories published in 1927.