The Last Thing He Told Me: A Novel

Category: Book
By (author): Dave, Laura
Subject:  FICTION / Contemporary Women
  FICTION / Family Life
  FICTION / General
  FICTION / Thrillers / Suspense
Publisher: Simon & Schuster
Published: May 2021
Format: Book-paperback
Pages: 320
Size: 9.00in x 6.12in x 1.00in
Our Price:
$ 24.99
Availability:
In stock soon

Additional Notes

From The Publisher*From internationally bestselling author Laura Dave comes a riveting new suspense novel about how one woman must learn the truth of her husband's disappearance-no matter the cost.

We all have stories we never tell.

Before Owen Michaels disappears, he manages to smuggle a note to his beloved wife of one year: Protect her. Despite her confusion and fear, Hannah Hall knows exactly to whom the note refers: Owen's sixteen-year-old daughter, Bailey. Bailey, who lost her mother tragically as a child. Bailey, who wants absolutely nothing to do with her new stepmother.

As Hannah's increasingly desperate calls to Owen go unanswered; as the FBI arrests Owen's boss; as a US Marshal and FBI agents arrive at her Sausalito home unannounced, Hannah quickly realizes her husband isn't who he said he was. And that Bailey just may hold the key to figuring out Owen's true identity-and why he really disappeared.

Hannah and Bailey set out to discover the truth, together. But as they start putting together the pieces of Owen's past, they soon realize they are also building a new future. One neither Hannah nor Bailey could have anticipated.

With its breakneck pacing, dazzling plot twists, and unforgettable characters, The Last Thing He Told Me is bestselling author Laura Dave's finest novel yet, certain to shock you with its final, heartbreaking turn. This propulsive thriller with a heart is for fans of Liane Moriarty and Jojo Moyes.
Biographical NoteLaura Dave is the national and international bestselling author of several critically acclaimed novels including Eight Hundred Grapes and The First Husband. Her work has been published in eighteen countries and five of her novels, including The Last Thing He Told Me, have been optioned for film and television. She resides in Santa Monica, California.