Marry, Bang, Kill

Category: Book
By (author): Battershill, Andrew
Subject:  FICTION / Canadian
  FICTION / Humorous / Black Humor
  FICTION / Literary
  FICTION / Thrillers / Crime
Publisher: Goose Lane Editions
Published: March 2018
Format: Book-paperback
Pages: 324
Size: 8.00in x 5.00in
Our Price:
$ 22.95
Availability:
Available: 3-10 days

Additional Notes

From The Publisher*

For a guy who mugs people for their laptops, Tommy Marlo isn't such a bad guy. He can't help trying to make the people he meets - even those he mugs - feel better about their situation. Unfortunately for Tommy, he rips off the daughter of a psychotic, high-ranking member of a notorious motorcycle gang. Even worse, the laptop that he pilfered contains proof of a few gruesome murders and the location of a huge stash of money. Flat broke and marked for death, his only shot at surviving is to rob the motorcycle gang, use the cash to get out of town, and hide out on the small island where his mother now lives.

What follows is a revisionist crime thriller, a page-turning hybrid of literary and genre fiction for fans of Elmore Leonard or Patrick deWitt. But Battershill writes with a voice all his own. Deftly combining crackling dialogue with biting wit, MARRY, BANG, KILL hums with the thrill of chaos as Tommy runs to a quiet island to escape a swelling cast of characters who are trying to arrest, rob, kill, or save him. The island won't be quiet for long.