Birds: Explore Their Extraordinary World

Category: Book
Illustrated By: Harding, Angela
By (author): Krestovnikoff, Miranda
Subject:  JUVENILE NONFICTION / Animals / Birds
  JUVENILE NONFICTION / Animals / General
  JUVENILE NONFICTION / Science & Nature / Environmental Conservation & Protection
Audience: children/juvenile
Publisher: Bloomsbury USA
Published: April 2021
Format: Book-hardcover
Pages: 64
Size: 12.00in x 9.37in
Our Price:
$ 32.50
Availability:
In stock

Additional Notes

From The Publisher*A heavily designed and stunning look at the many birds of the sky?perfect for fans of Botanicum. From the bitter cold polar regions to the lush tropics, birds have found incredible ways to adapt and survive anywhere. White-winged diuca finches nest high upon freezing glaciers and mightly peregrine falcons circle skyscrapers in busy cities. Look up! Birds can do extraordinary things. The golden eagle spots prey from miles away. You can tell what time of day an owl hunts by looking at the color of its eyes. With its long, muscular legs, the secretary bird has a powerful kick that is enough to kill large prey like snakes and hares. Discover which bird is the fastest, the smallest, the smartest, the most colorful and more in this nonfiction compendium, complete with descriptions from wildlife expert Miranda Krestovnikoff and stunning linocuts from artist Angela Harding.
Biographical NoteMiranda Krestovnikoff has always loved to be outdoors. She studied Zoology at Bristol University and has served as a host for BBC's Coast. She is currently president of the Royal Society for the Protection of Birds. She is also the author of The Ocean: Exploring Our Blue Planet. She lives in Bristol, England. www.mirandak.co.uk/ ? @MirandaKnature Angela Harding is a fine artist specializing in nature and wildlife screen-prints as well as lino- and vinyl cuts. Her prints appear in a huge range of galleries and have also been featured in Gardens Illustrated, BBC Countryfile and Country Living Magazine. She lives in Rutland, England. www.angelaharding.co.uk