The Hyena and the Hawk (Echoes of the Fall #3)

Category: Book
By (author): Tchaikovsky, Adrian
Series: Echoes Of The Fall
Subject:  FICTION / Fantasy / Epic
  FICTION / Fantasy / General
Publisher: Pan Macmillan
Published: August 2022
Format: Book-paperback
Pages: 464
Size: 7.76in x 5.12in
Our Price:
$ 21.99
In stock

Additional Notes

From The Publisher*The epic conclusion to Adrian Tchaikovsky's award-winning fantasy trilogy, Echoes of the Fall. Now reissued with a fresh cover look. The unmaking of the world has begun. From the depths of the darkest myths, the soulless Plague People have returned. Their pale-walled camps obliterate villages, just as the terror they bring with them destroys minds. In their wake, nothing is left of the true people: not their places, not their ways. The Plague People will remake the world as though they had never been. The heroes and leaders of the true people - Maniye, Loud Thunder, Hesprec, and Asman - will each fight the Plague People in their own ways. They will seek allies, gather armies and lead the charge. But a thousand swords or ten thousand spears will not suffice to turn back this enemy. The end is at hand for everything the true people know. The Hyena and the Hawk is the final book in Arthur C. Clarke Award-winner Adrian Tchaikovsky's epic series, following The Tiger and the Wolf and The Bear and the Serpent. "One of the most interesting and accomplished writers in speculative fiction." Christopher Paolini "Addictively brilliant." John Gwynne on The Tiger and the Wolf "Adrian Tchaikovsky is a classically brilliant fantasy writer." Paul Cornell
Biographical NoteAdrian Tchaikovsky is the author of the critically acclaimed series' Shadows of the Apt, Echoes of the Fall, and The Final Architecture. In 2017, the first book in the Echoes of the Fall series, The Tiger and the Wolf, won the prestigious British Fantasy Award for Best Novel. He has also written several standalone novels, including Children of Time, winner of the 30th Anniversary Arthur C. Clarke Award for Best Science Fiction Novel, Children of Ruin, and The Doors of Eden. Adrian lives in Leeds, with his wife and son.