The Tiger and the Wolf (Echoes of the Fall #1)

Category: Book
By (author): Tchaikovsky, Adrian
Series: Echoes Of The Fall
Subject:  FICTION / Fantasy / Epic
  FICTION / Fantasy / General
  FICTION / General
Publisher: Pan Macmillan
Published: August 2022
Format: Book-paperback
Pages: 608
Size: 7.76in x 5.12in
Our Price:
$ 21.99
In stock

Additional Notes

From The Publisher*Winner, 2017 British Fantasy Award for Best Novel The first book in Adrian Tchaikovsky's award-winning fantasy trilogy, Echoes of the Fall, The Tiger and the Wolf is a coming-of-age tale as a young girl must find her place in a dangerous world on the brink of war. Now reissued with a fresh cover lool. In the bleak northern crown of the world, war is coming... Maniye's father is the Wolf clan's chieftain, but she's an outcast. Her mother was queen of the Tiger and these tribes have been enemies for generations. Maniye also hides a deadly secret. All can shift into their clan's animal form, but Maniye can take on tiger and wolf shapes. She refuses to disown half her soul so escapes, rescuing a prisoner of the Wolf clan in the process. The killer Broken Axe is set on their trail to drag them back for retribution. The Wolf chieftain plots to rule the north, and controlling his daughter is crucial to his schemes. However, other tribes also prepare for strife. Strangers from the far south appear too, seeking allies in their own conflict. It's a season for omens as priests foresee danger and a darkness falling across the land. Some say a great war is coming, overshadowing even Wolf ambitions. A time of testing and broken laws is near - but what spark will set the world ablaze? Continue this sweeping coming-of-age fantasy with The Bear and the Serpent and The Hyena and the Hawk. "Addictively brilliant." John Gwynne "One of the most interesting and accomplished writers in speculative fiction." Christopher Paolini "Adrian Tchaikovsky is a classically brilliant fantasy writer." Paul Cornell
Biographical NoteAdrian Tchaikovsky is the author of the critically acclaimed series' Shadows of the Apt, Echoes of the Fall, and The Final Architecture. He has also written several standalone novels, including Children of Time, winner of the 30th Anniversary Arthur C. Clarke Award for Best Science Fiction Novel, Children of Ruin, and The Doors of Eden. Adrian lives in Leeds, with his wife and son.