Eyes of the Void (The Final Architecture #2)

Category: Book
By (author): Tchaikovsky, Adrian
Series: The Final Architecture Trilogy
Subject:  FICTION / Science Fiction / General
  FICTION / Science Fiction / Space Opera
Publisher: Pan Macmillan
Published: June 2022
Format: Book-paperback
Pages: 576
Size: 9.21in x 6.02in
Our Price:
$ 33.99
In stock

Additional Notes

From The Publisher*A thrilling far-future space adventure from Arthur C. Clarke Award-winner Adrian Tchaikovsky, Eyes of the Void is the second high-octane installment in The Final Architecture trilogy. The epic space opera adventure continues in this follow-up to Shards of Earth. Battle lines will be drawn, loyalties will be tested, and devastating decisions must be made, as the race to save humanity begins. After eighty years of fragile peace, the Architects are back, wreaking havoc as they consume entire planets. In the past, Originator artefacts - vestiges of a long-vanished civilization - could save a world from annihilation. Yet the Architects have discovered a way to circumvent these protective relics. Suddenly, no planet is safe. Facing impending extinction, the Human Colonies are in turmoil. While some believe a unified front is the only way to stop the Architects, others insist humanity should fight alone. And there are those who would seek to benefit from the fractured politics of war, even as the Architects loom ever closer. Idris, who has spent decades running from the horrors of his past, finds himself thrust back onto the battlefront. As an Intermediary, he could be one of the few to turn the tide of war. With a handful of allies, he searches for a weapon that could push back the Architects and save the galaxy. But to do so, he must return to the nightmarish unspace, where his mind was broken and remade. What Idris discovers there will change everything.
Review Quote*Praise for Adrian Tchaikovsky: "[Adrian] writes incredibly enjoyable sci-fi, full of life and ideas." Patrick Ness "Brilliant science fiction." James McAvoy on Children of Time "Enthralling, epic, immersive and hugely intelligent." Stephen Baxter on Shards of Earth "Adrian Tchaikovsky is a classically brilliant fantasy writer." Paul Cornell "One of the most interesting and accomplished writers in speculative fiction." Christopher Paolini
Biographical NoteAdrian Tchaikovsky is the author of the critically acclaimed series' Shadows of the Apt, Echoes of the Fall, and The Final Architecture. In 2017, the first book in the Echoes of the Fall series, The Tiger and the Wolf, won the prestigious British Fantasy Award for Best Novel. He has also written several standalone novels, including Children of Time, winner of the 30th Anniversary Arthur C. Clarke Award for Best Science Fiction Novel, Children of Ruin, and The Doors of Eden. Adrian lives in Leeds, with his wife and son.