So Long, and Thanks for All the Fish (Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy #4): 42nd Anniversary Edition

Category: Book
By (author): Adams, Douglas
Introduction By: Gaiman, Neil
Series: Hitchhiker's Guide To The Galaxy
Subject:  FICTION / Humorous / General
  FICTION / Science Fiction / General
Publisher: Pan Macmillan
Published: May 2020
Format: Book-paperback
Pages: 208
Size: 7.79in x 5.43in
Our Price:
$ 19.99
Available to order

Additional Notes

From The Publisher*Part four of the Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy trilogy of five. Featuring exclusive bonus material from the Douglas Adams archives, and an introduction from bestselling author, Neil Gaiman. There is a knack to flying. The knack lies in learning how to throw yourself at the ground and miss. It's not an easy thing to do, and Arthur Dent thinks he's the only human who's been able to master this nifty little trick - until he meets Fenchurch, the woman of his dreams. Fenchurch once realized how the world could be made a good and happy place. Unfortunately, she's forgotten. Convinced that the secret lies within God's Final Message to His Creation, they go in search of it. And, in a dramatic break with tradition, actually find it. Follow Arthur Dent's galactic (mis)adventures in the last of the trilogy of five, Mostly Harmless.
Biographical NoteDouglas Adams created all the various and contradictory manifestations of The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy: radio, novels, TV, computer game, stage adaptations, comic book and bath towel. He lectured and broadcast around the world and was a patron of the Dian Fossey Gorilla Fund and Save the Rhino International. Douglas Adams was born in Cambridge, UK and lived with his wife and daughter in Islington, London, before moving to Santa Barbara, California, where he died suddenly in 2001. In addition to The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy series, he is also the author of the Dirk Gently novels: Dirk Gently's Holistic Detective Agency, The Long Dark Tea Time of the Soul, and the unfinished The Salmon of Doubt. Neil Gaiman is an English author of short fiction, novels, comic books, graphic novels, nonfiction and films. His works include the comic book series The Sandman and novels Stardust, American Gods, Coraline, and The Graveyard Book. He has won numerous awards, including the Hugo, Nebula, and Bram Stoker Awards, as well as the Newbery and Carnegie Medals. In 2013, The Ocean at the End of the Lane was voted Book of the Year in the British National Book Awards.