As Red as Blood

Category: Book
By (author): Simukka, Salla
Translated By: Witesman, Owen Frederick
Series: As Red As Blood
Subject:  YOUNG ADULT FICTION / General
  YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Law & Crime
  YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Social Themes / Bullying
  YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Thrillers & Suspense
Audience: young adult
Publisher: Random House Children's Books
Published: January 2017
Format: Book-hardcover
Pages: 256
Size: 8.25in x 5.50in x 0.69in
Our Price:
$ 23.99
Availability:
Available to order

Additional Notes

From The Publisher*The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo for teens-this international bestseller is a thrilling, edge-of-your-seat Nordic noir that chills to the bone, and not just because of the bleak winter setting.
 
Lumikki Andersson has made it a rule to stay out of things that do not involve her. She knows all too well that trouble comes to those who stick their nose where it doesn't belong. But Lumikki's rule is put to the test when she uncovers thousands of washed Euro notes hung to dry in her school's darkroom and three of her classmates with blood on their hands. Literally.
 
A web of lies and deception now has Lumikki on the run from those determined to get the money back-no matter the cost. At the center of the chaos: Polar Bear, the mythical drug lord who has managed to remain anonymous despite hosting lavish parties and having a notorious reputation. If Lumikki hopes to make it out alive, she'll have to uncover the entire operation.
 
Even the cold Finnish winter can't hide a culprit determined to stain the streets red.
 
"Fans of Nesbo and Larsson won't be disappointed." -Publishers Weekly, Starred
 
"This cold, delicate snowflake of a tale sparkles with icy magic." -Kirkus Reviews, Starred
Biographical NoteSalla Simukka's As Red as Blood trilogy is an international sensation, having sold more than one million copies worldwide and 52 foreign licenses. Although AS RED AS BLOOD is her first work published in the United States, Simukka already has several novels under her belt, as well as a collection of short stories for young readers. She has also translated adult fiction, children's books, and plays, and she writes book reviews for TV. Simukka lives in Tampere, Finland.