Your Life Is Mine

Category: Book
By (author): Ripley, Nathan
Subject:  FICTION / General
  FICTION / Thrillers / Crime
  FICTION / Thrillers / Psychological
  FICTION / Thrillers / Suspense
Publisher: Simon & Schuster
Published: June 2019
Format: Book-paperback
Pages: 304
Size: 9.00in x 6.00in
Our Price:
$ 22.00
Availability:
In stock

Additional Notes

From The Publisher*Instant national bestseller Nathan Ripley follows up the success of Find You in the Dark with another suspenseful page-turner-this time about a woman whose notorious father died when she was a child, but whose legacy comes back to haunt her.

Blanche Potter never expected to face her past again-but she can't escape it.

Blanche, an up-and-coming filmmaker, has distanced herself in every way she can from her father, the notorious killer and cult leader, Chuck Varner. In 1996, when she was a small child, he went on a shooting spree before turning the gun on himself.

Now, Blanche learns that her mother has been murdered. She returns to her childhood home, where she soon discovers there's more to the death than police are willing to reveal. The officer who's handling the case is holding information back, and a journalist who's nosing around the investigation is taking an unusual interest in Blanche's family.

Blanche begins to suspect that Chuck Varner's cult has found a new life, and that her mother's murder was just the beginning of the cult's next chapter.

Then another killing occurs.
Review Quote*Praise for Find You in the Dark

"A well-crafted crime novel that proves utterly absorbing. . . . with vivid scenes and complex psychology, Find You in the Dark lingers long after the last page has been devoured. And Ripley proves a stellar addition to the Canadian crime novel scene. An addictive debut."
Review Quote*"Engrossing. . . . This debut thriller by the pseudonymous Ripley (Journey Prize winner Naben Ruthnum) is highly recommended for fans of Lee Child and C.J. Box."
Review Quote*"Ripley's debut offers a twist on the typical serial-killer story. . . . A unique spin with just enough creepy details to keep suspense readers interested." 
Review Quote*"A fast-paced book . . . akin to dark British crime TV dramas such as Broadchurch or Luther, satisfyingly sinister and unsettling in their explorations of the violent possibilities of humanity."
Review Quote*"Ripley . . . has come up with a fresh angle to the serial murder game. . . . Clever and diabolical . . . this unusual debut thriller has a lot going for it."
Review Quote*"[A] gripping debut thriller. . . . Dexter fans will enjoy the creepy vibe."
Review Quote*"A fast-paced, morbidly addictive novel of chilling infatuation. Ripley's impressive debut is a rich and innovative thriller." 
Review Quote*"A wickedly smart thriller that manages to be both chilling and wry. The page-turning plot . . . is thickened by a great cast of characters and Nathan Ripley's fantastic eye for detail and dialogue. Just when you think you've got a grasp on it, the story twists to new and darker places."
Review Quote*"It's not always easy diving into the mind of an obsessive protagonist, but Martin Reese's fixation on finding dead bodies makes for one heck of an addictive thriller. Find You in the Dark by Nathan Ripley is an original, inventive take on what happens when you go looking where you shouldn't. Start reading early in the day, or you'll be up all night like I was! A standout debut novel."