Full Disclosure: A Novel

Category: Book
By (author): McLachlin, Beverley
Subject:  FICTION / Canadian
  FICTION / Mystery & Detective / Women Sleuths
  FICTION / Thrillers / Crime
  FICTION / Thrillers / Legal
Publisher: Simon & Schuster
Published: May 2018
Format: Book-paperback
Pages: 352
Size: 9.00in x 6.00in x 1.20in
Our Price:
$ 24.99
Availability:
In stock

Additional Notes

From The Publisher*From the former Chief Justice of Canada comes a riveting thriller starring Jilly Truitt, a rising, young defense attorney faced with a case that hits close to home. A searing look at what justice means in the courts and on the streets, Full Disclosure is perfect for fans of Kathy Reichs, Louise Penny, and Lisa Scottoline.

When everyone has something to hide, the truth is the only defense.

There's nothing Jilly Truitt likes more than winning a case, especially against her former mentor, prosecutor Cy Kenge. Jilly has baggage, the residue of a dark time in a series of foster homes, but that's in the past. Now she's building her own criminal defense firm and making a name for herself as a tough-as-nails lawyer willing to take risks in the courtroom.

When the affluent and enigmatic Vincent Trussardi is accused of his wife Laura's murder, Jilly agrees to defend him, despite predictions that the case is a sure loser and warnings from those close to her to stay away from the Trussardi family. Determined to prove everyone wrong, Jilly investigates Laura's death, hoping to discover a shred of evidence that might give the jury a reasonable doubt. Instead, she is confronted by damning evidence and uncooperative witnesses at every turn. Someone isn't telling the truth, but who?

With her reputation and Vincent's life on the line, Jilly tries to unravel the web of secrets surrounding Laura's murder. As she digs deeper, she uncovers a startling revelation that will change not only the case, but her life forever.

From the gritty streets of Vancouver to the fateful halls of justice, Full Disclosure is a razor-sharp thriller that pulses with authenticity and intrigue.
Review Quote*"Gripping, intricate, and full of heart, Full Disclosure is a bold debut by the former Chief Justice of the Supreme Court of Canada. Novelist Beverley McLachlin is a force to be reckoned with."
Review Quote*"Totally compelling: McLachlin brings her wit and intelligence-and unrivalled experience-to this courtroom drama, which brilliantly illuminates the games lawyers play and the risks of wrong choices. The main character, Jilly Truitt, is a woman I want to meet again."
Review Quote*"McLachlin puts her experience on the Court to good use, writing a taut legal thriller with great twists and turns that will keep readers guessing to the very end."