Random

Category: Book
By (author): Leveen, Tom
Subject:  JUVENILE FICTION / Social Issues / Bullying
  JUVENILE FICTION / Social Issues / Friendship
  YOUNG ADULT / Fiction
Publisher: Simon Pulse
Published: August 2014
Format: Book-hardcover
Pages: 224
Size: 8.25in x 5.50in x 0.90in
Our Price:
$ 24.50
Availability:
Available: 3-10 days

Additional Notes

From The Publisher*Who's the real victim here? This tense and gripping exploration of cyberbullying and teen suicide is perfect for fans of Before I Fall and Thirteen Reasons Why.

Late at night Tori receives a random phone call. It's a wrong number. But the caller seems to want to talk, so she stays on the line.

He asks for a single thing-one reason not to kill himself.

The request plunges her into confusion. Because if this random caller actually does what he plans, he'll be the second person connected to Tori to take his own life. And the first just might land her in jail. After her Facebook page became Exhibit A in a tragic national news story about cyberbullying, Tori can't help but suspect the caller is a fraud. But what if he's not? Her words alone may hold the power of life or death.

With the clock ticking, Tori has little time to save a stranger-and maybe redeem herself-leading to a startling conclusion that changes everything…
Review Quote*"Tom Leveen's Random is anything but! This standout novel offers an unflinching look at the cost- personal and otherwise- of trying to be something we are not. It's a suspenseful, riveting page-turner, and once I got going, I could not put it down!"
Review Quote*"Taut, suspenseful and provocative, Random will hold you till the last page--and have you thinking about it long after the book is closed."
Review Quote*This quick, suspenseful novel will hook readers through the final page.