Phone Number
Phone Number

29 Dates

Category: Book
By (author): de la Cruz, Melissa
Series: Inkyard Press / Harlequin Teen
Subject:  YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Coming of Age
  YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Diversity & Multicultural
  YOUNG ADULT FICTION / General
  YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Social Themes / Dating & Sex
Audience: young adult
Publisher: Inkyard Press
Published: July 2020
Format: Book-paperback
Pages: 384
Size: 8.00in x 5.13in
Our Price:
$ 13.50
Availability:
In stock

Additional Notes

From The Publisher*How many dates will it take to find The One?Jisu's traditional South Korean parents believe working with Seoul's premier matchmaker will ensure their daughter's success. Jisu wants to figure out her own dreams, but she compromises by going on the recommended dates in the meantime to please her parents. When she flubs a test and then skips out on a date to spend time with friends, her fed-up parents ship her off to a private school in San Francisco, where she'll shine academically-and be set up on more dates!Just as she starts to feel comfortable in her new surroundings, attention from two very different boys sends Jisu into a tailspin of soul-searching. As she discovers her passion for photography, she begins to wonder if she even wants to find The One. And what if her One isn't parent and matchmaker approved?
Review Quote*"A heartwarming, sparkling romantic comedy about what happens when what your heart wants and what your parents want don't match...Melissa de la Cruz enchants and delights in her usual style. Completely unputdownable!"-Sandhya Menon, New York Times bestselling author of When Dimple Met Rishi"A refreshingly modern love story, 29 Dates serves up a funny and heartfelt rom-com about finding love and figuring out life on your own terms."-Maurene Goo, author of I Believe in a Thing Called Love and The Way You Make Me Feel"29 Dates is a sweet, unique take on the high-school rom-com...cinematic and inviting. This latest by de la Cruz is perfect for fans of Jenny Han's To All the Boys I've Loved Before."-Booklist"A surprise ending brings the story to a satisfying close that will thrill fans of Jenny Han's To All the Boys I've Loved Before (2014). A surefire hit wherever lighthearted romances are popular."-Kirkus Reviews