Click

Category: Book
By (author): Miller, Kayla
Subject:  JUVENILE FICTION / General
  YOUNG ADULT FICTION / General
  YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Social Themes / Friendship
  YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Social Themes / General (see also headings under Family)
Audience: young adult
Publisher: Houghton Mifflin Harcourt
Published: January 2019
Format: Book-paperback
Pages: 192
Size: 8.00in x 5.50in
Our Price:
$ 18.99
Availability:
In stock

Additional Notes

From The Publisher*For fans ofSmile andReal Friends comes a debut graphic novel about friendship and finding where you "click" in middle school.

Olive wants to get in on the act . . .
. . . Any act!

Olive "clicks" with everyone in the fifth grade-until one day she doesn't. When a school variety show leaves Olive stranded without an act to join, she begins to panic, wondering why all her friends have already formed their own groups . . . without her. With the performance drawing closer by the minute, will Olive be able to find her own place in the show before the curtain comes up?
        Author-illustrator Kayla Miller has woven together a heartfelt and insightful story about navigating friendships, leaning on family, and learning to take the stage in the most important role of all.
 
From The Publisher*For fans of Smile and Real Friends comes a debut graphic novel about friendship and finding where you "click" in middle school.
Biographical NoteKayla Miller is an illustrator and cartoonist with a BFA from the University of Arts in Philadelphia. She is the creator of Creep, a web comic series about a boy who gains weird superhero-like powers. Kayla regularly attends conventions to promote her work and meet other artists. tapastic.com/series/Creep