The Very True Legend of the Mongolian Death Worms

Category: Book
By (author): Fay, Sandra
Subject:  JUVENILE FICTION / Animals / Insects, Spiders, etc.
  JUVENILE FICTION / General
  JUVENILE FICTION / Humorous Stories
  JUVENILE FICTION / Legends, Myths, Fables / Asian
Audience: children/juvenile
Publisher: Henry Holt and Co. (BYR)
Published: November 2021
Format: Book-hardcover
Pages: 40
Size: 11.00in x 8.50in
Our Price:
$ 25.99
Availability:
In stock soon

Additional Notes

From The Publisher*

A funny picture book celebrating the universal truth about wanting to be loved just as you are, fangs and all, inspired by the real-life legend of Mongolian Death Worms.

Like the ongoing search for Big Foot and the Loch Ness Monster, scientists have searched the Gobi Desert for these giant worms. Reported sightings claim that their skin is blood red; their fangs razor sharp. The worms are supposedly poisonous and electrifying . . . or are they?

In this funny story, we meet the Mongolian Death Worm family: Beverly, Trevor, Neville and Kevin. In spite of their deadly reputation, they're determined to make nice and win over the other animals. Their overtures of friendship are . . . not reciprocated. But when disaster strikes, it's the Mongolian Death Worm family to the rescue!

With additional information about the legend, this book is perfect for storytime and discussions of legends and science. Perfect for fans of Ben Clanton, Sandra Fay's The Very True Legend of the Mongolian Death Worms will leave readers of all ages laughing and heartwarmed!

Biographical NoteSandra Fay is an exciting new author-illustrator who uses potatoes and paint to make art. She is the creator of The Very True Legend of the Mongolian Death Worms. She lives in Auckland, New Zealand, with her husband, two daughters, and cat.