The Other Mrs.: A Novel

Category: Book
By (author): Kubica, Mary
Subject:  FICTION / Canadian
  FICTION / General
  FICTION / Thrillers / Crime
  FICTION / Thrillers / Psychological
Audience: general/trade
Publisher: Park Row Books
Published: February 2020
Format: Book-paperback
Pages: 368
Size: 8.92in x 5.95in x 0.89in
Our Price:
$ 24.99
Availability:
Available to order

Additional Notes

From The Publisher*NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLERComing to Netflix!HIGHLY RECOMMENDED BY ENTERTAINMENT WEEKLY · PEOPLE MAGAZINE · MARIE CLAIRE · HUFFINGTON POST · POPSUGAR · BUSTLE · SHEREADS · BOOK RIOT · HELLOGIGGLES · GOODREADS · WORTH · CHATELAINEPropulsive and addictive, and perfect for fans of "You," The Other Mrs. is the twisty new psychological thriller from Mary Kubica, the New York Times bestselling author of The Good GirlSadie and Will Foust have only just moved their family from bustling Chicago to small-town Maine when their neighbor Morgan Baines is found dead in her home. The murder rocks their tiny coastal island, but no one is more shaken than Sadie.But it's not just Morgan's death that has Sadie on edge. And as the eyes of suspicion turn toward the new family in town, Sadie is drawn deeper into the mystery of what really happened that dark and deadly night. But Sadie must be careful, for the more she discovers about Mrs. Baines, the more she begins to realize just how much she has to lose if the truth ever comes to light."Altogether unpredictable." -Karin Slaughter, New York Times bestselling author"Brilliant!" -Liv Constantine, bestselling author of The Last Mrs. Parrish"Kubica's best book yet." -Sarah Pekkanen, #1 New York Times bestselling co-author of An Anonymous GirlLook for these other pulse-pounding thrillers by New York Times bestselling author Mary Kubica:
The Good Girl
Pretty Baby
Don't You Cry
Every Last Lie
When the Lights Go Out
Review Quote*"A skillful practitioner of psychological suspense, [Kubica] keeps the reader off balance." -The New York Times"Juicy thriller [with] jaw-dropping twists." -Entertainment Weekly"Chilling." -PopSugar, A Brilliant New Book Hitting Shelves Pick"Mary Kubica, the reigning queen of thrillers on your bookshelf, is back with another addictive read. The Other Mrs. has everything you need from the genre: a small-town murder, a killer on the loose, and an eerie old house. As usual, her shocking twists and turns will leave you breathless." -HelloGiggles, A Most Anticipated of 2020 Pick"Thriller and mystery fans should add this twisting tale to their list." -Huffington Post"Imagine you're on an escalator with people you know and love and it starts going faster, which is scary, and then it's speeding. Terrifying. The Other Mrs. is Mary Kubica's best work yet."  -Caroline Kepnes, author of You"Kubica ratchets up tension and intrigue in THE OTHER MRS. Her salacious, thoroughly mysterious characters bear the qualities we all crave in a thriller-seductive, seemingly unknowable, and altogether unpredictable." -Karin Slaughter, New York Times bestselling author of The Last Widow"This hypnotic and addictive novel will keep the pages turning." -Westport Magazine"Brilliant! An utterly absorbing tale of deception and subterfuge. Kubica is a master of sleight of hand. Absolutely loved it!" -Liv Constantine, bestselling author of The Last Mrs. Parrish and The Last Time I Saw You"The twists keep coming…a mesmerizing tale." -Library Journal"The Other Mrs. is Mary Kubica's most twisty, unpredictable and atmospheric thriller yet.  Inscrutable, intriguing characters and a perfectly sinister setting create an insidious sense of dread that propels you to the very startling conclusion." -Gilly Macmillan, bestselling author of What She Knew and The Nanny"Secrets abound in The Other Mrs. as the plot moves at a brisk pace, with believable-and surprising-twists and a startling finale." -Sun Sentinel"The Other Mrs. is Mary Kubica's best book yet-which is saying a lot! I tore through the twisty, spine-tinglingly creepy pages." -Sarah Pekkanen, #1 New York Times bestselling co-author of An Anonymous Girl"Engrossing." -Booklist"Brilliantly propulsive and engrossing, with characters you'll really care about and twists you won't see coming, The Other Mrs. is that rare thing: a thriller with heart." -JP Delaney, New York Times bestselling author of The Girl Before"In The Other Mrs., Mary Kubica weaves a labyrinth of deception and family secrets, each one more shocking than the last, with an ending that left me thunderstruck. If you have any doubts Mary Kubica is a master of the genre, this book will change your mind." -Samantha Downing, bestselling author of My Lovely Wife