The Sandman

Category: Book
By (author): Kepler, Lars
Series: The Joona Linna
Subject:  FICTION / Mystery & Detective / General
  FICTION / Thrillers / General
Publisher: McClelland & Stewart
Published: June 2015
Format: Book-paperback
Pages: 496
Size: 9.00in x 6.00in x 1.10in
Our Price:
$ 17.95
Availability:
Available: 3-10 days

Additional Notes

From The Publisher*

"Kepler's plots are always thrilling, but The Sandman is one of the most hair-raising crime novels published [in 2014]."--The Sunday Times

     Explosive and utterly gripping, The Sandman--the explosive fourth book in the internationally bestselling Joona Linna Thriller series--is perfect for readers of Stieg Larsson, Henning Mankell, and Jo Nesbo.
    During a cold winter night in Stockholm a man is found walking alongside a railway bridge, suffering from hypothermia and Legionnaires' disease. After he's rushed to the hospital, it's discovered that, according to a death certificate, the man has been dead for over seven years, believed to be a victim of notorious serial killer Jurek Walter, who was arrested years ago by Detective Inspector Joona Linna and sentenced to a life of total isolation in forensic psychiatric care. As Joona Linna investigates where the "dead man" has been all these years, some unexpected evidence leads to the reopening of a cold case. Danger is imminent, and someone needs to get under the skin of the serial killer--fast--as they are running out of time.

Review Quote*   • "Hurtles along.... Full of nuanced detail which sets it far above the average thriller.... You'll be terrified."--Evening Standard 

   • "The Sandman has plenty of speed, suspense, and twists of plot, as well as the ever-popular gore, menace and awesome cruelty."--Joan Barfoot, London Free Press 

   • "Sinister, intricate and bleak."--Guelph Mercury
Biographical NoteLARS KEPLER is the pseudonym of Alexandra Coelho Ahndoril & Alexander Ahndoril, both critically acclaimed writers under their own names. Alexandra Coelho Ahndoril's first novel, Stjärneborg (Castle of Stars), has been translated in several languages while Alexander Ahndoril's novel The Director, about Ingmar Bergman, was shortlisted for the Independent Foreign Fiction Prize. The Fire Witness is the third book in a series featuring Detective Inspector Joona Linna.