Really Stupid Stories for Really Smart Kids

Category: Book
Illustrated By: Boller, Gary
By (author): Katz, Alan
Subject:  JUVENILE FICTION / Age 7-10
  JUVENILE FICTION / Humorous Stories
  JUVENILE FICTION / Imagination & Play
  JUVENILE FICTION / Short Stories
Audience: children/juvenile
Publisher: Running Press
Published: October 2020
Format: Book-hardcover
Pages: 176
Size: 8.50in x 5.62in x 0.62in
Our Price:
$ 18.99
Availability:
In stock

Additional Notes

From The Publisher*Laugh along with this big-hearted collection of ridiculous stories and playful puns -- perfect for fans of Rob Elliott and Jon Scieska.

A collection of twenty outrageously funny short stories for younger middle grade readers, Really Stupid Stories for Really Smart Kids is full of puns, "bad" jokes, and tall tales that will have you rolling on the floor with laughter. From "snowpeople" falling from the sky to a boy who only communicates through singing, there's a story for every fan of Alan Katz's signature humor.
Biographical NoteAlan Katz is the author of many highly acclaimed children's books, including the Awesome Achievers series, Take Me Out of the Bathtub and Other Silly Dilly Songs, Don't Say That Word! OOPS!, Poems I Wrote When No One Was Looking, and The Day the Mustache Took Over and its sequel, The Day the Mustache Came Back. Alan is also a six-time Emmy-nominated writer for TV and has created comic books, trading card sets, web videos, TV commercials, and hundreds of other special projects for kids and parents. He lives with his family in Fairfield County, Connecticut.

Gary Boller is an illustrator from the United Kingdom, where he lives with his wife and two children, one chihuahua, and four cats. He loves music and is learning the fiddle (much to the annoyance of the aforementioned animals).