Sunny G's Series of Rash Decisions

Category: Book
By (author): Dhillon, Navdeep Singh
Subject:  YOUNG ADULT FICTION / General
  YOUNG ADULT FICTION / People & Places / United States / Asian American
  YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Romance / Romantic Comedy
  YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Social Themes / Dating & Sex
Audience: young adult
Publisher: Dial Books for Young Readers
Published: February 2022
Format: Book-hardcover
Pages: 304
Size: 8.25in x 5.50in
Our Price:
$ 23.99
Availability:
In stock

Additional Notes

From The Publisher*For fans of Sandhya Menon and Adam Silvera, a prom-night romantic-comedy romp about a Sikh teen's search for love and identity

Sunny G's brother left him one thing when he died: His notebook, which Sunny is determined to fill up with a series of rash decisions. Decision number one was a big one: He stopped wearing his turban, cut off his hair, and shaved his beard. He doesn't look like a Sikh anymore. He doesn't look like himself anymore. Even his cosplay doesn't look right without his beard.
 
Sunny debuts his new look at prom, which he's stuck going to alone. He's skipping the big fandom party-the one where he'd normally be in full cosplay, up on stage playing bass with his band and his best friend, Ngozi-in favor of the Very Important Prom Experience. An experience that's starting to look like a bust.
 
Enter Mindii Vang, a girl with a penchant for making rash decisions of her own, starting with stealing Sunny's notebook. When Sunny chases after her, prom turns into an all-night adventure-a night full of rash, wonderful, romantic, stupid, life-changing decisions.
Biographical NoteNavdeep Singh Dhillon has worked as a linguist in the U.S. Navy, a photographer, dishwasher, paperboy, ESL teacher in China, and is currently adjunct professor of creative writing and composition at the Borough of Manhattan Community College. He was born in England and spent his childhood in East and West Africa, the Middle East, and the Central Valley of California. He holds an MFA in creative writing from California State University, Fresno, a post-grad certificate from the Writers' Institute at CUNY, and is a proud two-time VONA fiction workshop alum. He is obsessed with Bhangra, Bollywood, baking, and Brazilian jiujitsu. He lives in Jersey City with his wife, Sona, and their two children.