Cookie and Broccoli: Ready for School!

Category: Book
By (author): McMahon, Bob
Subject:  JUVENILE FICTION / General
  YOUNG ADULT FICTION / General
  YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Social Themes / Friendship
  YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Social Themes / New Experience
Audience: young adult
Publisher: Dial Books for Young Readers
Published: July 2020
Format: Book-hardcover
Pages: 80
Size: 8.54in x 6.32in x 0.52in
Our Price:
$ 17.99
Availability:
In stock

Additional Notes

From The Publisher*The first in an early graphic novel series about outgoing Cookie and shy Broccoli as they navigate the ups and downs of beginning school--perfect for fans of Narwhal and Jelly!

New best friends Cookie and Broccoli are as different as peanut butter and cheese, but that doesn't stop them from taking on the first grade! Together they navigate the first day of school: finding the classroom, making new friends (all various fruits, veggies, and desserts), and silly secret greetings. When Broccoli discovers that Cookie also has shy moments, the two of them come up with the perfect solution--inviting all their classmates to join their Shy Friends Club.
Biographical NoteBob McMahon received his art degree from Cal State Northridge, and has worked as a political cartoonist, advertising artist, freelance designer, and children's book illustrator. He lives in Thousand Oaks, California, with his wife and daughter (and a crazy dog named Riley).