How to Hang a Witch

Category: Book
By (author): Mather, Adriana
Subject:  YOUNG ADULT FICTION / General
  YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Horror
  YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Paranormal, Occult & Supernatural
  YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Social Themes / Emotions & Feelings
Audience: young adult
Publisher: Random House Children's Books
Published: July 2016
Format: Book-hardcover
Pages: 368
Size: 8.25in x 5.50in x 0.91in
Availability:
Unavailable

Additional Notes

From The Publisher*For fans of Conversion and Mean Girls, comes a debut novel where the trials of high school start to feel like a modern day witch hunt for a teen with all the wrong connections to Salem's past.


Salem, Massachusetts is the site of the infamous witch trials and the new home of Samantha Mather. Recently transplanted from New York City, Sam and her stepmother are not exactly welcomed with open arms. Sam is the descendant of Cotton Mather, one of the men responsible for those trials and almost immediately, she becomes the enemy of a group of girls who call themselves The Descendants. And guess who their ancestors were?
If dealing with that weren't enough, Sam also comes face to face with a real live (well technically dead) ghost. A handsome, angry ghost who wants Sam to stop touching his stuff. But soon Sam discovers she is at the center of a centuries old curse affecting anyone with ties to the trials. Sam must come to terms with the ghost and find a way to work with the Descendants to stop a deadly cycle that has been going on since the first accused witch was hanged. If any town should have learned its lesson, it's Salem. But history may be about to repeat itself.
Biographical NoteAdriana Mather is the 12th generation of Mathers in America, with family roots stretching back to the first Thanksgiving, the Salem Witch Trials, the Revolutionary War, and the Titanic. Adriana co-owns Zombot Pictures, a production company that makes feature films. In addition to producing, Adriana is also an actress. She lives in Los Angeles where she has a life full of awesome, cats, and coffee. Follow Adriana on Twitter, @AdrianaMather.