Aftermath

Category: Book
By (author): Armstrong, Kelley
Subject:  YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Family / Siblings
  YOUNG ADULT FICTION / General
  YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Romance / Contemporary
  YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Thrillers & Suspense
Audience: young adult
Publisher: Penguin Random House Canada Teen
Published: September 2019
Format: Book-paperback
Pages: 352
Size: 8.25in x 5.50in
Our Price:
$ 14.99
Availability:
In stock

Additional Notes

From The Publisher*#1 New York Times bestselling author Kelley Armstrong delivers spine-chilling thrills as a small town deals with the fallout of a school shooting. Secrets don't remain hidden for long in this read: perfect for fans of Kara Thomas's Darkest Corners and Lynn Weingarten's Suicide Notes from Beautiful Girls.

Three years ago, Skye's brother Luka died in a mass shooting at the local high school. But there's no sympathy for Skye and her family because Luka wasn't a victim -- he was a shooter. Now, Skye returns to the small town she had fled to start anew. But the scars of the past don't heal easily. And there's one person Skye dreads seeing most: Jesse Matin. Her childhood crush and former best friend until the massacre tore them apart.
     Told in alternating points of view, Skye and Jesse wade into the mystery of what took place that fateful day. But someone clearly doesn't want Skye back in town, and when she and Jesse uncover new evidence that could clear Luka's name, it becomes obvious that someone wants the past to stay buried. In the aftermath of violence, someone has to pay. Blood for blood.
     From #1 New York Times bestselling author Kelley Armstrong comes a mind-bending thriller that will have readers keeping the lights on.
Review Quote*"A powerful thriller that will surprise you at every turn." --Kirkus Reviews

"[An] absorbing, fast-paced thriller . . ." --Publishers Weekly

"Teens will be drawn to this story [with] its intense and satisfying climax." --School Library Journal

"An engaging read from beginning to end! Highly Recommended." --CM Magazine

"Strong character development, carefully laid clues, and well-played misdirections make this an absorbing read." --Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books

"Armstrong's crisp writing is replete with enough foreshadowing, cliffhangers and red herrings to keep readers hooked to the very end. A fast-paced and unnerving novel, Aftermath is a top-of-the-line read with nothing less than silver-screen potential." --BookPage

"Master of suspense who offers a sensitive portrayal of a deeply caring Muslim family. Plus, she scared me silly!" --S. K. Ali, author of Saints & Misfits (Simon & Schuster)

"Kelley Armstrong has created a strong reputation, and this novel will add to it." --Resource Links
 
Biographical NoteKELLEY ARMSTRONG is the New York Times bestselling author of the Darkest Powers (The Summoning, The Awakening, and The Reckoning), Darkness Rising (The Gathering, The Calling, and The Rising) and Age of Legends (Sea of Shadows, Empire of Night, and Forest of Ruin) trilogies for teens, as well as the young adult thrillers The Masked Truth and Missing and the Otherworld series for adults.