Phone Number
Phone Number

Wrinkle in Time Quintet, The: Slipcased Collector's Edition

Category: Book
By (author): L'Engle, Madeleine
Series: Wrinkle In Time Quintet
Subject:  JUVENILE FICTION / Classics
  JUVENILE FICTION / Fantasy & Magic
  JUVENILE FICTION / Science Fiction
Audience: children/juvenile
Publisher: Farrar, Straus and Giroux
Published: November 2012
Format: Book-hardcover
Pages: 1008
Size: 9.00in x 6.00in x 1.10in
Our Price:
$ 136.00
Available to order

Additional Notes

From The Publisher*

A deluxe, single-volume edition of the all five books in the Wrinkle in Time Quintet.

After Meg and Charles Wallace Murry and Calvin O'Keefe defeated evil and saved the universe in the Newbery Medal-winning classic A Wrinkle in Time, their adventures didn't end. The other books in the Wrinkle in Time Quintet take readers to the deep past and distant future, to the far reaches of the galaxy and the inner workings of the human heart. A beautiful hardcover gift edition, complete with gilded pages and a slipcase, brings together the stories of A Wrinkle in Time, A Wind in the Door, A Swiftly Tilting Planet, Many Waters, and An Acceptable Time for true fans of this iconic series.

Review Quote*"[L'Engle's] work is one of the things that made me a writer, a science fiction and fantasy fan, an avid reader. Hers were the first books I read that mixed math and magic, the quest and the quantum." -- Scott Westerfeld
Biographical NoteMadeleine L'Engle (1918-2007) was the author of many acclaimed books for children and adults, including novels, collections of essays, plays, and poetry. Among her children's books she was perhaps best known for A Wrinkle in Time, which won the Newbery Medal. She was also the author of several books featuring the Austin family, including the Newbery Honor book A Ring of Endless Light.