Caveboy Dave: Not So Faboo

Category: Book
Illustrated By: McAndrew, Phil
By (author): Reynolds, Aaron
Series: Caveboy Dave
Subject:  JUVENILE FICTION / General
  YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Animals / General
  YOUNG ADULT FICTION / General
Audience: young adult
Publisher: Viking Children's Books
Published: October 2018
Format: Book-paperback
Pages: 256
Size: 8.50in x 6.00in
Our Price:
$ 17.99
Availability:
In stock

Additional Notes

From The Publisher*From New York Times bestselling author Aaron Reynolds comes the latest installment of Caveboy Dave, a middle-grade graphic novel series perfect for fans of Captain Underpants.

Twelve-year-old Dave Unga-Bunga is having a great year: he survived his deadly Baby-Go-Boom ceremony, he's earned the respect of the villagers of Bleccchh, and he just invented ice cream and summer vacation. Before the ice cream melts, Dave and his friends spot a plume of smoke on the horizon (could there be others nearby?) and suddenly Shaman Faboo--the glue that holds the community together--goes missing. With no one to tell them what to do or how to think, the village panics and elects Dave as their new leader. If Dave can't find Shaman Faboo and bring him back, he'll be doomed to a life of boredom and something much worse: public service!

Not So Faboo, the second book in the Caveboy Dave series, delivers irresistible characters, big thrills, and even bigger laughs.
Biographical NoteAaron Reynolds has lived many places, including Texas, Colorado, Florida, Okinawa, New Jersey, and Illinois. And he wasn't always a writer. After graduating with a degree in theater from Illinois Wesleyan University, Aaron tried being an actor, businessman, waiter, dancer, carpenter, and chef. Now, he writes bestselling and critically acclaimed books for kids and tours the country visiting schools and libraries.

Phil McAndrew is an illustrator, cartoonist, and writer. He regularly contributes comics and humor to MAD Magazine, and he has had a television show in development with Cartoon Network. He's given talks and written articles about drawing and creativity. Phil currently lives in upstate New York surrounded by lots of books and trees.