Phone Number
Phone Number

The Last Bear

Category: Book
By (author): Gold, Hannah
Subject:  JUVENILE FICTION / Action & Adventure / Survival Stories
  JUVENILE FICTION / Age 7-10
  JUVENILE FICTION / Animals / Bears
  JUVENILE FICTION / Family / Parents
Audience: children/juvenile
Publisher: HarperCollins
Published: February 2021
Format: Book-hardcover
Pages: 288
Size: 8.25in x 5.50in x 0.89in
Our Price:
$ 21.00
Availability:
Available: 2 Feb 2021

Additional Notes

From The Publisher*

An instant classic with a bear-sized heart, Hannah Gold's debut novel is a touching story of kindness, adventure, and forging your own path-perfect for fans of Pax and A Wolf Called Wander.

There are no polar bears left on Bear Island. At least, that's what April's father tells her when his scientific research takes them to a faraway Arctic outpost.

But one night, April catches a glimpse of something distinctly bear shaped loping across the horizon. A polar bear who shouldn't be there-who is hungry, lonely and a long way from home.

An excellent choice for readers in grades 3 to 7, this fierce celebration of friendship includes full-page black-and-white illustrations throughout, as well as information about the real Bear Island and the plight of the polar bears.

Review Quote*"This is an important first novel, important for us, for polar bears, for the planet. It is deeply moving, beautifully told, quite unforgettable."