Nocturna

Category: Book
By (author): Motayne, Maya
Series: Nocturna
Subject:  YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Action & Adventure / General
  YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Fantasy / Dark Fantasy
  YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Fantasy / Epic
  YOUNG ADULT FICTION / General
Audience: young adult
Publisher: HarperCollins
Published: May 2019
Format: Book-hardcover
Pages: 480
Size: 8.25in x 5.50in x 1.45in
Our Price:
$ 23.99
Availability:
In stock

Additional Notes

From The Publisher*

The first in a sweeping and epic own voices debut fantasy trilogy-set in a stunning Latinx-inspired world-about a face-changing thief and a risk-taking prince who must team up to defeat a powerful evil they accidentally unleashed. Perfect for fans of Tomi Adeyemi, Leigh Bardugo, and V. E. Schwab.To Finn Voy, magic is two things: a knife to hold under the chin of anyone who crosses her…and a disguise she shrugs on as easily as others pull on cloaks.

As a talented faceshifter, it's been years since Finn has seen her own face, and that's exactly how she likes it. But when Finn gets caught by a powerful mobster, she's forced into an impossible mission: steal a legendary treasure from Castallan's royal palace or be stripped of her magic forever.After the murder of his older brother, Prince Alfehr is first in line for the Castallan throne. But Alfie can't help but feel that he will never live up to his brother's legacy. Riddled with grief, Alfie is obsessed with finding a way to bring his brother back, even if it means dabbling in forbidden magic.But when Finn and Alfie's fates collide, they accidentally unlock a terrible, ancient power-which, if not contained, will devour the world. And with Castallan's fate in their hands, Alfie and Finn must race to vanquish what they have unleashed, even if it means facing the deepest darkness in their pasts.

Review Quote*"This searing, magical Latinx-inspired fantasy pulled me in from the first page and did not let me go. I loved adventuring with brave Alfie and brash Finn, and I held my breath until the end. Nocturna is a magnificent debut, powerful and true."
Review Quote*"Nocturna is an exhilarating adventure, bursting with lively, inventive magic and characters who charmed me the instant they appeared on the page. If you want to get swept up in a story, pick this one."
Review Quote*"Fantasy fans will embrace the creative worldbuilding and welcome these flawed and multi-layered characters into their hearts."