The Key to You and Me

Category: Book
By (author): Brown, Jaye Robin
Subject:  YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Romance / LGBT
  YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Social Themes / Dating & Sex
  YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Sports & Recreation / Equestrian
Audience: young adult
Publisher: HarperCollins
Published: April 2021
Format: Book-hardcover
Pages: 368
Size: 8.25in x 5.50in
Our Price:
$ 21.99
Availability:
In stock

Additional Notes

Review Quote*Piper and Kat are imperfect, but always trying their best-aren't we all?-and Brown had me rooting for them all the way through this sweet, slow burn romance. Their triumphs, their blunders, and the way they swing between confidence and self-doubt are utterly relatable.
Review Quote*"Such a sweet story with compelling family relationships, awesome female characters, a satisfying mix of coming out and already-out-and-proud, and lots of equestrian goodness!"
Review Quote*PRAISE FOR The Meaning of Birds: "An evocative story of the thrills of first love and the anguish of first loss. This will break you and heal you."
Review Quote*"An unforgettable story that resonated deep in my bones, The Meaning of Birds will break your heart and then put it right back together again. Jess and Vivi's relationship was so beautiful and true. I loved them and didn't want the story to end."
Review Quote*"A profoundly moving and exquisitely written story of love, loss, grief, and healing. These characters have imprinted on my heart and will be with me for a long, long time."
Review Quote*"A heart-wrenching journey through anger and grief, balanced on the sharp edge of hope."
Review Quote*"Prepare to cry, often-and to be thoroughly swept away into this subtle and utterly real story of grief and love and heartbreak and finding yourself in the middle of it all."
Review Quote*"Told in alternating "then" and "now" chapters, the moving narrative captures well the nonlinear progression of Jess' grief and emotional growth. Frank and accessible, this gritty drama realizes with great compassion and empathy the ways reckoning with loss can manifest."
Review Quote*"Affectionately rendered. Brown depicts Jess with raw realism."
Review Quote*"Brown's exploration of loss is raw and devastating, placing readers directly into Jess's turbulent experience. Captures the ambivalence of grief in this searing and ultimately hopeful novel. For fans of Jandy Nelson, Adam Silvera, and Nicola Yoon."