Any Sign of Life

Category: Book
By (author): Carson, Rae
Subject:  YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Action & Adventure / Survival Stories
  YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Apocalyptic & Post-Apocalyptic
  YOUNG ADULT FICTION / General
  YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Girls & Women
Audience: young adult
Publisher: HarperCollins
Published: October 2021
Format: Book-hardcover
Pages: 384
Size: 8.25in x 5.50in x 1.21in
Our Price:
$ 21.99
Availability:
In stock

Additional Notes

From The Publisher*

"Any Sign of Life is a heartbreaking story filled with courage, friendship, and personality. Paige Miller is the perfect team-up buddy in an apocalypse. I was with her when she lost everything, and stood right next to her when she took it all back."-Wesley Chu, #1 New York Times–bestselling author of the War Arts Saga

When a teenage girl thinks she may be the only person left alive in her town-maybe in the whole world-she must rely on hope, trust, and her own resilience. A harrowing and pulse-pounding survival story from New York Times–bestselling author Rae Carson. Any Sign of Life is a must-have for readers of Rick Yancey's The 5th Wave and Neal Shusterman and Jarrod Shusterman's Dry.

Paige Miller is determined to take her basketball team to the state championship, maybe even beyond. But as March Madness heats up, Paige falls deathly ill. Days later, she wakes up attached to an IV and learns that the whole world has perished. Everyone she loves, and all of her dreams for the future-they're gone.

But Paige is a warrior. She pushes through her fear and her grief and gets through each day scrounging for food, for shelter, for safety. As she struggles with her new reality, Paige learns that the apocalypse did not happen by accident. And that there are worse things than being alone.

New York Times–bestselling author Rae Carson tells a contemporary and all-too-realistic story about surviving against the odds in this near-future thriller. Any Sign of Life will electrify fans of Rory Power's Wilder Girls and Emily St. John Mandel's Station Eleven.

Review Quote*"Any Sign of Life is a heartbreaking story filled with courage, friendship, and personality. Paige Miller is the perfect team-up buddy in an apocalypse. I was with her when she lost everything, and stood right next to her when she took it all back."-