Samson: The Piranha Who Went to Dinner

Category: Book
By (author): Bentley, Tadgh
Subject:  JUVENILE FICTION / Animals / Fishes
  JUVENILE FICTION / Concepts / Senses & Sensation
  JUVENILE FICTION / General
  JUVENILE FICTION / Humorous Stories
Audience: children/juvenile
Publisher: HarperCollins
Published: February 2017
Format: Book-hardcover
Pages: 40
Size: 10.00in x 8.50in x 0.25in
Our Price:
$ 24.50
Availability:
Available: 3-5 days

Additional Notes

From The Publisher*

A charming and funny story of friendship, fine dining, and being true to yourself, from Tadgh Bentley, the author/illustrator of Little Penguin Gets the Hiccups-perfect for fans of Love Monster and I Don't Want to Be a Frog!

Samson wasn't like other piranhas.While other piranhas stayed close to homeHe wanted to explore the world.And while they stuck to the same old routine, swimming and chomping and scaring,Samson liked to try new things Most of all, Samson dreamed of eating fine foods at fancy restaurants. So when not one but THREE new restaurants come to his corner of the sea, Samson can't wait to try them all. There's only one problem: With their big teeth and scary smiles, piranhas aren't really welcome anywhere, let alone in fancy restaurants. Can Samson make his dream come true-and still be himself?  
Review Quote*Praise for LITTLE PENGUIN GETS THE HICCUPS: "Heart-meltingly adorable…[a] rollicking hiccup tale."
Review Quote*Praise for LITTLE PENGUIN GETS THE HICCUPS: "Children will love the audience participation and the chance to get noisy during storytime."