Phone Number
Phone Number

The Ice Child (Patrik Hedstrom and Erica Falck, Book 9)

Category: Book
By (author): Lackberg, Camilla
Series: Patrik Hedstrom And Erica Falck
Subject:  FICTION / Mystery & Detective / General
  FICTION / Thrillers / Psychological
  TRAVEL / Europe / Scandinavia (Finland, Norway, Sweden)
Audience: general/trade
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
Published: October 2016
Format: Book-paperback
Pages: 432
Size: 7.00in x 4.37in
Our Price:
$ 11.99
Availability:
Available to order

Additional Notes

From The Publisher*No. 1 international bestseller and Swedish crime sensation Camilla Lackberg's new psychological thriller featuring Detective Patrick Hedstrom and Erica Falck- irresistible for fans of Stieg Larsson and Jo Nesbo.
From The Publisher*No. 1 international bestseller and Swedish crime sensation Camilla Lackberg's new psychological thriller featuring Detective Patrick Hedstrom and Erica Falck- irresistible for fans of Stieg Larsson and Jo Nesbo. SEE NO EVILIt's January in the peaceful seaside resort of Fjällbacka. A semi-naked girl wanders through the woods in freezing cold weather. When she finally reaches the road, a car comes out of nowhere. It doesn't manage to stop. HEAR NO EVILThe victim, a girl who went missing four months ago, has been subjected to unimaginably brutal treatment- and Detective Patrik Hedström suspects this is just the start. SPEAK NO EVILThe police soon discover that three other girls are missing from nearby towns, but there are no fresh leads. And when Patrik's wife stumbles across a link to an old murder case, the detective is forced to see his investigation in a whole new light.
Review Quote*Praise for Camilla Lackberg: ‘Domesticity and brutality are Lackberg staples… Tightly plotted… Unflinching.' Sunday Times ‘Heart-stopping and heart-warming … a masterclass in Scandinavian crime writing' Val McDermid ‘Pacy … with flashing insight into the dark places of the psyche' Sunday Times ‘A top-class Scandinavian crime writer' The Times ‘The rock star of Nordic Noir' Independent ‘Lackberg is an expert at mixing scenes of domestic cosiness with blood-curdling horror' Guardian ‘Both chilling and thrilling' Sun
Biographical NoteCamilla Lackberg is a worldwide bestseller renowned for her brilliant contemporary psychological thrillers. Her novels have sold over 20 million copies in 55 countries with translations into 37 languages.